If I were to write about America…

Dedicated to every American & British journalist/activist/social entrepreneur/blogger and do-gooder ‘expert’ on Africa.

scare-a-hero

…see, I’ve just spent about four weeks in the United States of America, and I am not going to write a ‘journalistic’ piece on my visit there because for some reason the story is simply not as interesting as the one in vice-versa.

Eh?

I mean that if I were an American journalist who’d spent four weeks on holiday in Uganda, I’d be able to subsidise my visit costs by writing and selling a couple of stories from my interactions and observations, and possibly even become a sort-of expert on African – not just Ugandan – affairs thereafter.

I only spent time in Arizona and California – which is like an American coming to Africa and splitting four weeks between Kenya and Uganda, or Tanzania and Zambia.

Vice versa, sobriety aside, I’d be filing a piece on my visit to ‘Africa’ with my observations summing the entire continent up along…

View original post 1,112 more words

If I were to write about America…

Replies, if you please

